Skip to content

The Beach

September 13, 2009

Not today, not yesterday, but several days ago I went to the beach with Yoko.  It was a comical day– we had big plans, but most everything fell through.  The fish market was a bust.  Then the shark museum in Kesennuma was a bust.  But we got lucky and found the beach whose location I only vaguely knew (like the museum and the market).  To get there we had to hike through some literally and figuratively shady terrain.  But we found our golden garbage littered beach, so here are some pix.

I’ve also updated the map thing so you can see exactly where the beach is.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Catherine A. Traywick permalink
    September 14, 2009 04:34

    PIcture #4: I’m pretty sure you have taken the exact same photograph with every girl you’ve ever dated. I think you should overlay them all, forming a composite image that would tell us what your perfect woman would actually look like.

  2. Leo Viche permalink*
    September 14, 2009 08:05

    I was noticing that too. Ha! I have taken that photo many times it seems. But the similarity lies in me not wanting to put my camera down to use its timer… I wish my arm had variable length, and had an extra joint so I could hold the camera upright.

  3. defiantfashion permalink
    September 14, 2009 20:18

    Is the third picture of a dead turtle?

    • Leo Viche permalink*
      September 14, 2009 21:21

      Yes. There were actually maggots crawling around on the sand around it. They were either maggots or this white mystery worm that likes to bite people and then burrow into the sand… people swear they’re not parasites.

Leave a Reply

